Church Council

The Church Council is in charge of the practical and financial aspects of the Danish Church. A minimum of five of the Council’s members are elected by the members of the Church during the Annual General Meeting which usually takes place in June. The Pastors and the Church Warden are also members of the Council and the Danish Embassy in London appoints one member.

The meetings (four to six times per year) are announced on the website and are open to all the members of the Church. The many practical tasks are distributed between various committees which may also count other volunteers – sometimes people with a special expertise or sometimes just people who want to help. If you would like to contribute to the well being of the Danish Church and help the Church Council, please get in touch with us.


The Church Council 2019-2020

Dorte Bille Harding, Chairman

Christine BergstedtDeputy Chairman​

Niels Ring Andersen, Treasurer​

Anne-Grethe Jensen, Secretary​

Ole Justesen, Church Warden

Andy Marino, Church Warden

Helle Bond, Head of the Saturday School

Flemming Kloster Poulsen, Pastor

Johanne Nørtoft Thomsen, Pastor

Peter Melbye,  IT and marketing​

Ulrik E. Petersen, Representative of the Embassy​

Palle Baggesgård Pedersen, Danish YWCA

Per Gullestrup

Jacob Christiansen